< Return to Articles

New Officers and Board Members Elected for 2011

We say it all of the time, but we could not do what we do without our dedicated volunteers. One important group of volunteers plays a significant role in governing our organization and ensuring our success, our board of directions. Recently, they elected the following officers for 2011: Janet Stephenson, chairperson; Andy Candor, vice chair; Deb Durnell, secretary; and Don Bender, treasurer. Newly elected board members include: Neal Blythe, Joe Byers, Laura Lefever, and Sophie Tippmann. They join existing board members Denise Anderson, Gayle Bloom, David Fee, Rae Gonterman, Jeff Hamilton, William Kunkel, Tim Miller, Tom Niezer, Kathy Peterson, Randy Roberts, John Rogers, William Schroeder, Sue Shilts, Leigh Smith, Dr. David Trenkner and Bill Tucker.

We look forward to a successful 2011!